In the Beginning, They Were Writers – Kristin Vayden

When I was younger I loved writing for my literature and creative writing classes, but was basically told that my writing was only passable.  I completely accepted that and never tried to explore it further.  My writing story begins at the same time as my sister, but in a different way.  I’ve always loved, loved LOVED to read, and when my sister began writing I would babysit my computer for her next chapter of whatever story she was working on.  Eventually, she pestered me enough to try to write on my own.  I took a joke we had made about ourselves and ran with it.  “Living London” was created and I still can’t believe that it’s going to be published.  Now I can’t imagine not writing, I enjoy it so much.

Follow Kristin on social media:

http://kristinvayden.weebly.com
www.whispersfromabook.blogspot.com
@KristinVayden
http://www.facebook.com/KristinVaydenAuthor

http://www.amazon.com/Redeeming-Deception-Grace-ebook/dp/B00A0LXXZ8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1353427283&sr=8-1&keywords=kristin+vayden

3 thoughts on “In the Beginning, They Were Writers – Kristin Vayden

  1. jeff7salter says:

    what a shame that those early teachers chose to discourage you rather than help you improve.
    Glad you’ve proved them wrong.

Leave a Reply

